Nearshore Americas
2018 World cup

Which Teams will Latin America Face in the 2018 World Cup?

The results of the 2018 World Cup draw were released today, with eight Nearshore nations making the cut.

Uruguay has been placed in Group A and will face Egypt, Saudi Arabia, and Russia, the host country for the tournament next year.

Group C pits Peru against France, Australia, and Denmark, while Argentina goes up against Iceland, Croatia, and Nigeria in Group D.

Brazil and Costa Rica go head to head in Group E, along with Switzerland and Serbia, while Mexico gets a tough break in Group F, facing Sweden, South Korea, and the 2014 World Cup winners, Germany.

Finally, Panama faces England, Belgium, and Tunisia in Group G, while Colombia goes up against Poland, Senegal, and Japan.

Sign up for our Nearshore Americas newsletter:

The 2018 World Cup kicks off on Thursday June 14.

Matt Kendall

During his 2+ years as Chief Editor at Nearshore Americas, Matt Kendall operated at the heart of both the Nearshore BPO and IT services industries, reporting on the most impactful stories and trends in the sector.

Add comment